One of my strengths as a teacher and mother and wife is that I’m always striving to do better. If things go well I am pleased but I’m always able to see where there’s room for improvement.

One of my weaknesses as a teacher and mother and wife is that I’m always striving to do better. I rarely take time to appreciate what has gone well before moving on to possible improvements.

making Daddy's birthday cake

Predictably, my blog has not escaped this phenomenon. I believe that weekly posts are best and have thus imposed a strict schedule upon myself to meet this quota. But as the weekend rolls around I’ve begun to dread writing a new post. And I don’t always have something meaningful to say each week.

So…in an uncharacteristic moment of reason I’m going to release myself from this weekly schedule and simply add new posts as and when the Spirit moves me. I’ll still be adding photos to the How it looks at our house… page as well.

Thanks for listening as I work through this. It’s amazing how obvious and simple the solution seems when I see it written out.

Jenna

P.S. I’ve just added a bunch more photos to round out the Baby section of the Free Play page…go check them out!

